free website stats program Tach for the Fatboy | Harley Davidson Forums

Tach for the Fatboy

Ishmael

Once again I'll beg your indulgence as a new rider and ask your collective advice. Like most people I have no problem shifting gears by sound and the seat of my pants (feel). BUT, I like the looks of a tach and its another piece of instrumentation to monitor the bikes engine well being. So, does anyone have a photo of a tach you've mounted, advice on brands, degree of difficulty wiring it in? I'm a body mechanic and more comfortable suturing wounds, setting bones, etc. than I am clipping wires and removing parts of bikes so I'll probably have this done by a dealership or bike mechanic, but I'd welcome advice, brand referrals, and especially photos of the finished mount. Thanks for your help and putting up with a novice.
Ishmael
PS The bike is a 2000 Fatboy if that makes any difference

I would pick one out that I liked in J&P and just follow the instructions. It will be pretty simple. And a great way to get started on your own wrenching

I'm a body mechanic and more comfortable suturing wounds, setting bones, etc. than I am clipping wires and removing parts of bikes so I'll probably have this done by a dealership or bike mechanic,
Ishmael
PS The bike is a 2000 Fatboy if that makes any difference

Have a look in the att. HD website. They have nice looking sets, and easy to install kits. Not cheap, but compatable.
P.S. Do you get woozy when you see an oil leak, or a dented fender? :D I could never work on a living body, can't even watch on tv.
[URL="http://exit.hdtimeline.com/postid329583"]ElectronicsGaugesConsoles | Harley-Davidson USA
[/URL]

Have a look in the att. HD website. They have nice looking sets, and easy to install kits. Not cheap, but compatable.
P.S. Do you get woozy when you see an oil leak, or a dented fender? :D I could never work on a living body, can't even watch on tv.