free website stats program Harley Finance service | Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Finance service

nhk750

I have been paying now for a few months and have decided to pay off my bike. One reason is the HDFS. The website is difficult to use and when you call them they are not working. I cant call until 5pm pst (because of work) and they close at 5pm est. If you run a business in banking you probably should have an after hour phone or something. The website continually locked me out and I tried several computers.
Frustrating!!!

On a good note, I did manage to get a hold of someone in India when I was making multiple credit card payments to pay off the loan. They only allow you to pay $2500 at a time and also charge you $6 each time you pay with a card. HDFS doesn't make it easy to pay with a card.

Not happy over all with the service and glad to be almost done with them. Now I will see how long it takes them to get me my title...

Forgot to say...oh yeah it feels good to have the bike in my name finally (or whenever I get the title). Also feels good to be out of debt...

Here is an update on the payoff project...the nightmare continues...

So, I am trying to pay the Harley loan off with my credit card (then pay off my card in Feb before the interest hits on that) before the interest hits on the 6th of Feb. I would have sent a check, but I didn't think it would arrive in time.

So, my bank (Chase) rejected the payments without notifying me and Harley Financial didn't notify me either. Again, I spent all morning trying to contact people and get this straightened out. WOW, the banks really don't like you paying your loans off early, they make it very difficult, they really are trying to get one more month of interest out of me!

At this point I am not happy with both banks (actually HDFS is part of Chase or Chase owns them or provides the service to them, so is it the same bank or what?).