free website stats program Exhaust systems YOU like and WHY....$$ cost.... Where bought? | Harley Davidson Forums

Exhaust systems YOU like and WHY....$$ cost.... Where bought?

BUBBIE

This THREAD might be a way to inform ME and others of exhaust qualities of different BRANDS and WHY..(GOOD and BAD)...Are they deep throated - too loud- just right....What model bike they are on...

Riders have DIFFERENT OPINIONS.... this gives YOU a chance to tell YOUR thoughts....so OTHERS benefit from them...

THANKS

I'll be in the VAST minority but here goes - I've had my bike a year so far and I'm perfectly happy with the stock HD exhaust, sound and performance. I didn't buy my bike to race so the performance is very acceptable for my riding style. I'm not a proponent of LOUD pipes and I listen to the stereo most of the time anyway so I also like the sound level of the stock pipes so far.

If I were to go in any direction, I liked the quality, tone, and volume of the V&H Monster Ovals I heard at Daytona last October.

Had V&H Bigshot Longs on my 07 Heritage and it was loud. After trading for a custom build 08 Ultra with a Motor Trike Kit, I hated the quietness of the stock pipes. Went on a New Years Day ride and there were 4 trikes - two were a husband and wife, one of which was an 07 Ultra with a Motor Trike Kit. Both had Reinhart slip-on's, a fuel management system and increased air flow. The Reinharts sounded great so I went with them on mine - along with a SE Stage 1 air box and Super Racing Tuner. Now it sounds like a Harley.

I'll be in the VAST minority but here goes - I've had my bike a year so far and I'm perfectly happy with the stock HD exhaust, sound and performance. I didn't buy my bike to race so the performance is very acceptable for my riding style. I'm not a proponent of LOUD pipes and I listen to the stereo most of the time anyway so I also like the sound level of the stock pipes so far.