free website stats program Replacment Handle Bars for Ultra Classic | Harley Davidson Forums

Replacment Handle Bars for Ultra Classic

Checkernet1

I am new to Harley world. Have always ridden metric cruisers. I now own a 2010 Electrs Glide Ultera Classic with ABS brakes. I am tall with short arms and after short ride I get problems with my back. I would like to replace bars with some that are about 2" taller and have 2" more pull back.than stock bars. I cked. Harley site and they have set with 2" more pull back but show highth less than stock bars and no mention of required cables and hoses need to replace Has anyone seen a supplier that can supply bars and necessary replacment cables and hoses??
Any help will be appreciated
:eam

Thanks

Klock Werks has out what they call a set of Erog Bars that offer some options There are several options for long cables. you can look at Dennis Kirk or JP cycles for some ideas.

Batwing bikes need a wide mount.I just ordered some Paul Yaffe Monkey Bars.I have the same problem with pain in my shoulders,I went with 12" bars.I'll have to replace the clutch cable,redo the brake line and add a extension to the fly by wire throttle.The best(only) thing to do is(with owners ok)to park it on some scoots with bars you like and see what fits you.Once you buy a handlebar it's yours!