free website stats program PC III for dummies | Harley Davidson Forums

PC III for dummies

Crambo

I've been running my 08 Nightster with V&H SideShots SE Heavy Breather V&H FuelPak for the last 5 months with NO complaints, I have recently installed a set of SE .551 cams and swapped out the FuelPak for the PC III USB and the bike is surging popping and backfiring (not popping, backfiring like a sawn off 12 gauge) wrote to Dynojet after I was unable to find a canned map that worked for me on their web page and they sent me map # M817-005 (from their web page :small3d007:) that is the closest to my setup that they currently have available in their map database library (2007 Harley Davidson Sportster 1200 *Advanced Map*
Bassani Pro Streets exhaust, Screamin' Eagle air filter,Stock ECM, Dynojet O2 sensor eliminators installed)
the nearest dyno station to me is 1500 miles all round trip, has anyone got a canned map with a similar set up, or is there someway for a complete noob without a rev counter that knows nothing about EFI fuelers can learn to tune a PC III form scratch, or am I destined to carrying my laptop around with me and changing maps every 5 minutes when problems occur...:D

Once you have a map in your computer you can richen or lean the values in each field ..

when does it back fire ?

I'm guessing here because I don't know how many revs I'm doing without a rev counter, third gear between 80kph/50mph - 120kph/80mph, between 3000 - 5000rpm ???
I'm also guessing throttle position is between 40% - 60%. The truth of the matter is I just don't know.