free website stats program Greetings from Western NY! | Harley Davidson Forums

Greetings from Western NY!

CaptainKirk

Greetings! Kirk here. I live in Victor, NY outside of Rochester. I’ve been riding Yamahas for about 30 years up until June of this year. A flustered woman pulled out in front of me and my 2005 black and white Road Star was totaled. 5 broken ribs and a smashed up shin so I was VERY fortunate. That was June 3rd.

Wasn’t sure I would ride again even though the injuries were relatively minor.
By July 19th, I’d found a 2005 Heritage Softail Classic at an incredible price and was back on wheels. MANY eye rolls by my wife and daughters because they knew I would ride again. I was able to ride almost 3000 miles thanks to a great summer and fall here in Western NY.

Last Thursday, I settled with the other insurance company and will be taking delivery of a 2014 Street Glide Special in Mysterious Red Sunglo courtesy of Geico, my ribs and shin….. It should be in about November 14th. I can’t believe how stoked I am. If the road salting has started, they will deliver it my garage for a few months but I’m hoping for a REALLY late start to the winter here…….
Glad to see a forum for just Street Glides and I hope it thrives.

And no, I don’t ever see myself going back to Metric bikes but I hold no ill will to anyone who rides them. I loved my Road Star and put 28,000 miles on it in 6 years of riding it. That’s a lot for this area of the country but I plan to blow that number out of the water on my new Street Glide!

Welcome from Woodstock, Georgia, northwest of Atlanta!

:cheers

Not sure about your comment saying this is a forum just for Street Glides, though! :s

Be sure to take a few minutes to review the forum rules in the link below and your stay here will be long and pleasant!

Harley Davidson Forums