free website stats program Compensator, Inner Primary Bearing, And All Seals | Harley Davidson Forums

Compensator, Inner Primary Bearing, And All Seals

FXDL4ME

I need my compensator, inner primary bearing, and all seals replaced on my 2007 Street Glide. Dealer just called and quoted me a price of $1450.00. Sound right or too much?

Try finding a Indy in your area that works on Harleys, you’ll find it much cheaper than a dealership.

That's just it though. That IS an indy....one I've been doing business with for well over 10 years. They've always been honest and treated me well. They've saved me a lot of money over the years, which is why I kinda balked when they gave me the quote. Just wondered if it was in the ball park.

That's just it though. That IS an indy....one I've been doing business with for well over 10 years. They've always been honest and treated me well. They've saved me a lot of money over the years, which is why I kinda balked when they gave me the quote. Just wondered if it was in the ball park.

Price all the parts it will take to do the job and the left over would be labor. HD here charges $100 per hour, and I understand some dealerships charge more. You can determine if his price is in the ballpark.
There is a lot to be said for a mechanic who is trustworthy, they seem to be few and far between these days.