free website stats program What if Harley Davidson designed....... | Harley Davidson Forums

What if Harley Davidson designed.......

Hi,

Firstly let me briefly introduce myself. I am currently a design student in the UK, and one of the projects I'm working on at the moment is centred around Harley Davidson. It's all about brand identity and what if Harley Davidson designed something else other than motorcycles, so televisions, furniture, AV equipment, sportswear etc. Admittedly I only know a handful of facts about HD, any help you could provide me with will further my understanding about HD as a globally recognised brand.

I would greatly appreciate if you guys could help me out by giving me your opinions on Harley Davidson as a brand, and possibly compare the Harley Davidson brand/ motorcycles to other motorcycle companies in the World?

Also if you could spare some time to list the first 3 things that you recognise or experience Harley Davidson as a brand (if you could please list in order of the first thing comes to mind). So for example maybe it is the seating position, performance of the bike(s), grip on the handlebars, sound!, speed, smell?

Many thanks in advance and I look forward to reading your responses.

James

Welcome to The Forum and your first post. To me it is the vibration of the motor. Harley has Thousands of copyright protected products including playing cards to pool sticks. Back in the world war days they produced ammunition for the war machine, they had there own line of snowmobiles @ one time also, as far as other products they need to focus on Motorcycles IMO:s