free website stats program Question | Harley Davidson Forums

Question

tcoker

Just turned over 500 miles on my new old heritage 1999. I got questions, 1st when I get on my bike, I do not want to get off. 2nd, some days riding I feel that I have a target on my back with cars trying to run over me ... thanks for the comments... tcoker

Just turned over 500 miles on my new old heritage 1999. I got questions, 1st when I get on my bike, I do not want to get off. 2nd, some days riding I feel that I have a target on my back with cars trying to run over me ... thanks for the comments... tcoker

Welcome to The Forum, 1 ride as much as you can 2 ride like no one sees you and look for escape routes at all times:s

Welcome to the best HD info site on the web. I've been riding for over 50 yrs and I still don't want to stop riding once I'm on the bike. Have you taken a safety course? It will teach you how to do things with your bike you never thought possible. It will also teach you that the cars, for the most part, are not aiming at you, they don't see you!!! Ride safe. Don

Agree with what he said!!! Don't know where you live or what kind of riding you do but, here in the good ole south we tend to NOT ride up town just for a main street cruise. I like to take rides in the country where there are very few vehicles. As for the 2nd question, I hope that continues to be so, ride like there is no tommorrow!!!

These are normal experience. The best way to combat it is to continually ride and constantly read all the safety article you can get and pratice, practice, practice the advice in those articles. In time all the safety becomes second nature while riding and you will enjoy riding even more....