free website stats program question about headlight modulators | Harley Davidson Forums

question about headlight modulators

michigan_adam

hi im new to this and new to this forum so i have a question. i have a 2009 street glide which i love i was just wondering if anyone out there has installed a headlight modulator on one? or any other new touring bike? the reason i ask is i dont want any electrical problems or radio interference with it if anyone has any experience with this please reply btw its a biker buddy p1 model:)

I'll be putting mine on the next time I get a day where the weather isn't nice enough to ride, but not so cold that I don't want to hang out in the garage, and I don't have any other family obligations that day.

Geesh.....this might never get done!

headlight modulator ???

I had to look that one up.

Sorry guys , last thing I need is a flashing light in my rear view mirrors while driving my car or my bike.

Officer ,a dog ran in front me and thats why I had to stop so quickly.

:x

headlight modulator ???

I had to look that one up.

Sorry guys , last thing I need is a flashing light in my rear view mirrors while driving my car or my bike.

Officer ,a dog ran in front me and thats why I had to stop so quickly.

:x

First, if your headlight is adjusted properly, it should not be shining into the previous vehicle's rearview mirror. Not sure if this is exactly what you meant but I thought I'd throw it out there.

Second, it isn't designed to get the guy in front of you going the same direction to notice you. It's designed to increase your visibility to opposing traffic, specifically someone thinking about making a turn in front of you or pulling out from a side street or parking lot in front of you.

From what I have read on the net, the headlight modulators switches the headlight between bright & dim repeatedly during daytime only.

See the example of lights flashing at this site www.headlightmodulator.com

So whats really happening here ??