free website stats program New Passenger floor board fitting | Harley Davidson Forums

New Passenger floor board fitting

wiseysboots

Account Removed
Hi There, I recently sold my Honda VFR 1200 and purchased a Heritage Softail deluxe 2005; so I am new to Harley Davidson and this forum; so please accept my apologies if I am asking stooopid questions!

I want to change the passenger foot pegs for floorboards and have purchased all the necessary from HD - however the brackets that fit to the bike frame are different depths, a short stubby and a longer one. Does anyone know which goes on the Left Hand side as you look at the bike - over the exhaust or the right hand side - gear change side.

I must say the instructions that came with the kit leave a bit to be desired. Any advice or help gratefully received.

Thank you
Steve J
London, England

Hi There, I recently sold my Honda VFR 1200 and purchased a Heritage Softail deluxe 2005; so I am new to Harley Davidson and this forum; so please accept my apologies if I am asking stooopid questions!

I want to change the passenger foot pegs for floorboards and have purchased all the necessary from HD - however the brackets that fit to the bike frame are different depths, a short stubby and a longer one. Does anyone know which goes on the Left Hand side as you look at the bike - over the exhaust or the right hand side - gear change side.

I must say the instructions that came with the kit leave a bit to be desired. Any advice or help gratefully received.

Thank you
Steve J
London, England