free website stats program new guy clueless as to how this work | Harley Davidson Forums

Rick42g

New guy springfield missouri. Need all help i can get i have an 07 electra glide classic. Its the true love of my life and she keeps me satisfied... till 3 days ago. Well im stickler for maintainence and change oil and filter and air cleaner ahead of scheduel every time and spare no expense buying quality products. Three days ago my bike went haywire and she hasnt roared since and i need help. I am a diesel mechanic by trade and i rode my bike down the highway to pick upa part for a dump truck and when i got on to leave i tried to start it and everything went haywire. The speedo kinda jumped around same as tachometer.the green neutral indicator light flickers from bright to dim intermittently as does the red o light and theres an intermittant clicking and buzzing coming frm 2 or more relays. When i hit starter button there is a click and everything goes dark and quiet then gradually comes back to what it was doing which is just going haywire no other way to describe. Now used voltmetrr and with every thing off battery is 13 plus volts but with key on and kill switch on battery voltage drops quickly to between 3 and 4 volts.slows way down at that point but still gradually drops til battery dead. Also i used volt meterat battery between terminal and post on positive side and with ignition and kill switch on shows 9. Something .started ing fuses one by one and nothing happened until i got to radio memory fuse and there was a change the volts went back up to 13 so my happy (EDIT) thought id found the problem and left both radio and radio memory fuses out charged battery and tried it and it barely cranks and withoht jumper cables hooked up to my big nasty chevy just does the haywire boogie.. with the help of my chevys nastiness via jumper cable the bike acts normal until you hit the start buttonn at which time starter engages makes about a half of a revolution gives up enga