free website stats program MMI refresher classes | Harley Davidson Forums

MMI refresher classes

bikerfishman

Just wondering if any MMI grads out there have ever gone back to the school for refresher classes.
It states on there web site that they are free if you have taken that class before and are a grad.
I graduated in 95 but have been in and out of the industry since that time and would like to go back and free would be great.
In 95 I took early and late model which at that time things were pretty primitive.
I plan on calling the school but would like to here first hand if any one has taken advantage of there offering.
Thanks

Completed course back in 1988 & never took any refresher(s). There was a recent post where someone asked if people practice driving tactics & how often - there were some good responses. You might want to search for it...

Think there might be some misunderstanding about my post, MMI is the motorcycle mechanics institute, they are a Harley Davidson certified school to become a technician, located in Orlando FL, and Phoenix AZ.
Sounds like the replies I have received are about rider safety courses.

Think there might be some misunderstanding about my post, MMI is the motorcycle mechanics institute, they are a Harley Davidson certified school to become a technician, located in Orlando FL, and Phoenix AZ.
Sounds like the replies I have received are about rider safety courses.

OOps, my bad - I'm not a "cert" mech...:small3d023:

I am not a MMI grad but have been sent there for a week long class a couple of times through my indealership trainning program, any MMI grads I have worked with have went back for trainning but was paid for by the dealership, I think that is what MMI might be calling a refresher class

I am graduated from wyotech in fremont california' and they toll as that we can take free