free website stats program IPOD question | Harley Davidson Forums

IPOD question

Breeze3at

Experienced Member
I am not a music fan, but since I got my '07 Electra Glide, I like tunes on a trip. I get tired of scanning for radio stations and changing cd's is dangerous when underway. My wife got a new Itouch and gave me her Ipod nano. My questions are. The songs all seem to be recorded at different sound levels. Even with the Ipod volume bar at max, some I can't get loud enough to hear on the highway with my H.K. vol @ 100%. (I only have to have my vol. @ 50% for radio/cd listening @ 75mph). Do I have to delete and rerecord all these songs to get more vol.? When downloading to Ipod, should the vol. level be cranked to max.? This vol. inconsistancy is on the Ipod, it happens when it is played through the Ipod base or mini speaker. It is NOT my cable, jack, speakers etd., it's the Ipod. Thanks for insights.

I am not an expert on ipods at all...BUT, I do have one. I have also noticed what you describe, and as far as I know it is the quality of the download that sems to effect the volumes. Be sure to preview what you download prior to buying. Do you get your tunes from itunes? It seems converted music is more apt to be a problem IMO. I also notice some music is very distorted in comparrison to others at high volume. I will be watching to see "expert" responses. It is a pain no doubt.

My wife downloaded all from Itunes. I remember her being frustrated many times during the process.

If you download from the "FREE" sites the quality (EDIT). But if you download from a pay site you get a better product. Also you can download CD's if your computer is capable, you get a good sound from those.

Please read and understand the info in this link...

A Friendly Reminder - Harley Davidson Community

Last edited by a moderator: