free website stats program idears on how to remove spray paint ? | Harley Davidson Forums

idears on how to remove spray paint ?

kiwiHD

Hey guys
Im still kinda new to the Hd scene but any ways
About a month age i had a problem with the tranz on my 96superglide just got it out of the shed for summer and it snaped the weld on the shifter arm on the in side of the tranz so she was sitting down at work in the workshop so the boss could give me a bit of a had fixing it and shes all fixed now yay.

my problem now is when it was in the workshop this (EDIT) noks i work with did sum spray painting and now i have a white dust coat all over a black and chrome bike.
Apart from tearing strips off him till he was almost crying (ooops)
and telling him hes paying the cost of getting it sorted what would be the best way to get the paint off ?

thanks for any help

[notes]
A Friendly Reminder - Harley Davidson Community
[/notes]

Last edited by a moderator:
Use a rubbing compound. You can try a fine hand buff or a madium machine polish. When the overspray is off and the paint has a shiny lustre don't leave it hand rub a protectant on it .I use liquid glass. Then use Pledge (that was for you Glider):D

More than likely it was enamel paint so you are lucky there. Lacquer paint is being phased out if it was spray cans.

Use some mineral spirits on a rag and it should remove it without any damage.

Like Steve said, use some Pledge after it's off.:s