free website stats program HDT at BikeWeek 2011 | Harley Davidson Forums

HDT at BikeWeek 2011

R_W_B

Well we got in way too late last night to get these up and then this morning I had to edit the videos to get them all together and I'm new at doing video editing......but here are pics of everyone that made it to Cracker Barrel and a Video of them leaving. Later I will also try to get some videos of Destination and the Iron Horse Saloon up. And hopefully also the other HDT guys will add some of their pics also to this thread.

I want to say that my wife and I had a fabulous time the whole day, starting with Cracker Barrel and meeting all the HDT guys there, then we went Destination, listened to the bands and drank some beer. Then we went to the Iron Horse Saloon, bought Tee shirts, watched the bands (and all the bikes) and drank some more beer. We also went other places but I think that's enough for now.

The really good thing about driving a cage to Bike Week is you have to park the cage so far usually that you walk off the beer getting back to the car. And of course at $3 a beer you tend to drink conservatively. I have not been drunk since I was 19, so I know how to watch my beer.

And I must say this, for all the HDT guys and gals that did not make it to Cracker Barrel, we missed you. And for all that guys that were there, they are the nicest most friendly and interesting group of people I have ever met. They all have they own unique personality but all very friendly and fun to talk to. My wife and I were the newbees to the group but we thoroughly enjoying spending time with them. I am not a very religious person in that I don't go to church etc, but I thank God for people like the HDT group that my wife and I met at Cracker Barrel.