free website stats program EFI problem? | Harley Davidson Forums

EFI problem?

01 rk

Hi I am new to the forum, from southeastern Pa. I have been riding since 1964 H-Ds since '68.
I have an '06 flhtc with a screamin eagle air cleaner, v&h true duels, stock mufflers with the baffles drilled out and a dynojet pcIII factory programed for my setup. I recently experienced a problem climbing the rockies and cascades could only do 35-40mph ran out of throttle, downshifting did not help rpms went up no speed increase. Also the mpg is poor 30=33mph.
What can be done to correct the problem.
I did not experience this with my road king with the same setup it ran great.
Thanks

Hi I am new to the forum, from southeastern Pa. I have been riding since 1964 H-Ds since '68.
I have an '06 flhtc with a screamin eagle air cleaner, v&h true duels, stock mufflers with the baffles drilled out and a dynojet pcIII factory programed for my setup. I recently experienced a problem climbing the rockies and cascades could only do 35-40mph ran out of throttle, downshifting did not help rpms went up no speed increase. Also the mpg is poor 30=33mph.
What can be done to correct the problem.
I did not experience this with my road king with the same setup it ran great.
Thanks

First, check for codes:

04-07 HD DTC Codes and Activation - Harley Davidson Community

Let us know about this.

TQ

thanks for the info. i followed the instructions to look for dtc's "none" appeared in the window. is there anything else to look for? the motorcycle run great at lower elevation.
could the power commander be the problem?

thanks for the info. i followed the instructions to look for dtc's "none" appeared in the window. is there anything else to look for? the motorcycle run great at lower elevation.
could the power commander be the problem?