free website stats program doing a 883/1200 conversion on 2003 sportster | Harley Davidson Forums

doing a 883/1200 conversion on 2003 sportster

JIMJAM

I have order'd the 1200 conversion kit with jugs and pistons (10 to 1) ,,, also order'd the andrews n4 cams.. the bike all ready has the screaming eagle pipes and K&N air filter.. I was told by the Andrews Tech. that the stock push rods would just fine in this.. I was thing about starting with 46/180 jets in the carb. .... As far as the heads go, I am cleaning them up some as far as porting, but going to wild there .... this is my first street bike, i have been riding dirt bikes for over 35 years,,now that my legs an knees are no good nomore and i cann't race nomore, i wanted to do the rest of my riding to be on the road ....I was just wonderin if you guys would help out an guide me in the right direction here ... Will this be a good combo .... Do I need to do something else to make this work .... Will this make a big diff. in power.... I am about 190lbs,,my wife rides with me some too,,she is about the same as me in wieght ... I have had the 2003 883 for two months now and have put over 2300 miles on her ... she has 6400 miles total on her now ... i will be doing this next week end for the kit I am getting is,,the jugs are bored but hored yet ,, have to get them done ... thanks for any help you guys can do for me here....