free website stats program Check engine light coming on. | Harley Davidson Forums

Check engine light coming on.

Royshere

I need help! 03 flh with fuel inj. The motor starts right up and idles fine. Roll on the gas and it breaks up and the engine light comes on. Let the motor come back to idle and the light goes off. I have checked for fault codes and nothing has shown up. I have the Twin Scan 2 from Daytona Sensors which shows any codes. I changed plugs and wires and ready to change coil but looking for ideas before spending more cash. Anybody have an idea? Any input would be helpful. Thanks

I hope I did everything correct. I am new to all the electronics and learning as I go. My last ride was a 1988 lowrider that I fixed along the road many times. I will check that sensor right now. Thank you!!

I need help! 03 flh with fuel inj. The motor starts right up and idles fine. Roll on the gas and it breaks up and the engine light comes on. Let the motor come back to idle and the light goes off. I have checked for fault codes and nothing has shown up. I have the Twin Scan 2 from Daytona Sensors which shows any codes. I changed plugs and wires and ready to change coil but looking for ideas before spending more cash. Anybody have an idea? Any input would be helpful. Thanks

How much gas you got in the tank? If you are low, open up the cap and stick your ear in the tank and turn the switch to run (don't start it). Is it making a lot of hissing noise as the pump comes on (like more than 5 seconds worth)? If so, take a five gallon tank and buy some high octane and fill up your tank. Does it run better now? If so, you may have a pinhole leak in the convoluted tubing inside the tank. Glider has a post describing this .

Engine Dies at Half A tank - Harley Davidson Community

TQ