free website stats program Best Trailer Hitch Flstc Heritage? | Harley Davidson Forums

Best Trailer Hitch Flstc Heritage?

Agent

Hi All, I am looking at buying a pop up camper for my 2011 Heritage Softail (FLSTC). I want a trailer hitch that is strong and works with the bike for best balance and strength. I want to make sure that the hitch attacment areas are what makes the bike balance for perfect handling. I am sure you guys understand the need to get the best for the bike and this is my first time having a bike with a trailer hitch and pulling a camper. So any comments would be great I need all the experience I can get from you guys to help me on this project. Thanks!!!

Hi All, I am looking at buying a pop up camper for my 2011 Heritage Softail (FLSTC). I want a trailer hitch that is strong and works with the bike for best balance and strength. I want to make sure that the hitch attacment areas are what makes the bike balance for perfect handling. I am sure you guys understand the need to get the best for the bike and this is my first time having a bike with a trailer hitch and pulling a camper. So any comments would be great I need all the experience I can get from you guys to help me on this project. Thanks!!!

What type/kind of pop-up are you looking at? Steve07 might chime in here - he's got the trailer expeirence.

Hi R. Lewis, I am looking at a Solace Camping trailer., But I am most interested in the trailer hitch I am sure it is important how the hitch is attached to the bike for safety reasons. Who makes the best of the best!!! I need and expert were is Steve07?????

The Trailer is about 400 LBS what is the difference between the weight of the trailer and Tongue weight?

I just installed one from HitchDoc:

(Link in next post, if I'm lucky)(Otherwise just Google "hitchdoc")