free website stats program Anyone from VA or TN area | Harley Davidson Forums

Anyone from VA or TN area

scrinch

In Maine in the winter it is essential to think SPRING. so we are planning a trip to VA and TN for the month of April on RKC sidecar rig and just wondered if anyone out there has any great rides or destinations in those states? I am a photographer so I am looking for scenic areas although my wife does insist on a trip to Dollywood! I have a trip to Great Smokey Natl Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway planned.
Thanks .

Don't know where in VA you'll be but think Skyline drive!

And avoid Rte 66 during weekdays like the plague unless you enjoy being stuck in traffic until your scoot runs outta gas you die of old age and the vultures come to pluck the flesh off your bones...

People I know who have to take that route to work often refer to it as "The world's biggest parking lot."

Moe.

We hope to be in Va & TN about a month. I will probably leave the coast until another trip. We live on the coast of Maine so for vacation we want to go to the mountains. With a sidecar twisties are more like work than fun, especially with someone in the hack but if the view is good I am into it.

I'm from east tn. pm me when you get ready to come down to tn., I'll take you around on some rides there are hundreds of places to ride. stephen

scrinch,

Crabtree Falls, VA would be a nice plac to take pictures. Route 56 is twisty curvy but is a real nice ride up or down the mountain, you can get to it from the Blueridge Parkway.

522 from Winchester, VA south is real pretty, nice road not to curvy.

Let me know when you are going to be in VA and maybe I could show you around, I live just west of Richmond. I have 4 day weekends every week. I could shot you my Aprril schedule.

Steve

Sidecars on real curvy roads equals work. Not like a 2 wheel in the twisties. Although I will have to see the Dragon I will probably not slay it

Thanks for the suggestions