free website stats program Any experience w/these hard saddlebags? | Harley Davidson Forums

Any experience w/these hard saddlebags?

markfsanderson

GA Series Hard Saddlebags

They seem to have a great price . . .I'll have to do some work to hang them - no problem with that . . . I might stick with soft saddle bags for a nicer look . . . but the hard ones seem a little tougher for long distance cruising, camping and etc . . . Any thoughts or experience with these or the company that sells them?

Mark - Thanks! :)

I have no experience to give you on your linked product but if you do "stick with soft saddlebags for a nicer look" as you said then I do have a recommendation.

American Eagle Leatherworks - Saddlebags, Motorcycle Luggage and Accessories

I have a set of this company's Rendezvous bags on the 1995 Heritage that I just bought. The previous owner put them on and they are solid construction. They will never need a saggy bag kit.

Here is a link to my Heritage picture album with the bags that I have pictured on the bike. The previous owner put these on the bike years ago. I am very impressed with them. They are HARD bags!

1995 FLSTN Heritage Softail Special Nostalgia Harley Davidson Community

Wow - those are nice! A bit high on the $$ for me right now . . . maybe a pair of throw over saddle bags . . .

Mark - Thanks!:p

No experience with those, but I think they look nice and the price seems very reasonable.

Somebody has a bagger in their future......................:D

Mark I've seen those bags for sale at various places. They ain't bad but they ain't quite as stiff as fiberglass hardbags. That's not a big deal to most folks but just trying to give you the low down on them. They are made of ABS type plastic. They are well worth the money they sell for (if you've priced any other hard bags they start around $400 up to $1000 for a pair).