free website stats program Andrews 57H cams | Harley Davidson Forums

Andrews 57H cams

ronherman

Is anyone running the Andrews 57h cams with the fullsac xpipe and tts mastertuner? wondering what kinds of numbers i should get out of that combo? how is the valve train noise?

Well the cams came today along with the TTS Mastertune and other misc parts. now waiting on the Fullsac Xpipe. just trying to decide on either the Woods directional or the S&S lifters and adjustable pushrods. then up to Docs for the dyno tuning!!!!

I'm kinda in the same ballpark here with what kind of numbers I should expect out of these cams... I've installed the thundermax ecm... next is Andrews 57h cams... then the last project is taking off the heads and having them ported and either bumping up the compression either by changing pistons or using a .030 comedic head gasket... bike is a 2015 wide glide 103 with v&h vo2 intake and v&h staggered short shots

I am by no means a mechanic but the headwork will definitely make an improvement. Of all the things I did, the most power gain was from the cams. I am running a rush wrath stepped ceramic coated 2 into 1 exhaust with big louie muffler with 2.5 inch baffle.

The 57 cams need compression around 10:1 or a bit better, like 10.2. Same profile at the 37 but with more lift. Without compression and head work in a 103" motor you can expect 95+HP and 100+TQ depending on pipe and tune. Not the best cam choice for a stock or Stage I motor. The 48 cams or the TTS 100 would be better choices IMHO.

Andrews cams are not noisy. If lifter preload is set about .135"-.140" and rocker arm shafts are not moving in the support, should be quiet.