free website stats program 2010 ultra limited | Harley Davidson Forums

2010 ultra limited

Gus LTD

Hello all, i am a newbie who has been lurking for some time and finally joined! This is really a great site. I thought i would start by giving a truthfull impression of the newest ultra. I am coming off a 2000 roadking and all i can say is "holy-cow". This bike handles like nothing i have ever ridden,the 103 is everything i expected and more. She is a beauty, i bought the red/black one! I wanted a ultra that was a little different and that is what guided me towards it. It does have some quirks that i am adjusting to, such as the first gear whine. All others are smooth as glass! The notorious "clunk" when dropping into first from nuetral is louder than any other harley i have owned. I put on a set of lower shocks to get my feet firmly planted, that may have been a mistake as now when i have my wife on we bottom out more than normal. Overall i am very happy with my purchase and did i mention that the 103 is everything i expected. POWER everywhere. I have owned 4 harleys including a 1200 sporty and none of them are even close to being a match for this one! Well that was long-winded enough. Thanks to all for the wisdom that i have found on this site.

Welcome to the forum and thanks for your insite on the 10' Ultra. I've been hearing good things about the 2010 models.

I too have a new UC Limited, its a great bike but here are a few things I have found out....
It does bottom out more than my old UC - I think it has to do with the frame 09 upgrade.
The catalytic converter is in the header pipe, I put monster duals on, SE air breather, supertuner and then put it on the Dyno, gota 70.9 max HP and 84 max torque, disapointing... but it runs good and sounds great. Thinking of going to the V&H true dual header pipe.

all up - Its a great bike

Gus LTD,