free website stats program 2010 Streetglide Windshield | Harley Davidson Forums

2010 Streetglide Windshield

bbs15

Just want some information. I have been riding an 02 Fatboy for 8 years without a windshield. I have heard a lot of complaints about the wind buffeting on the Streetglide with the stock windshield. Am I going to notice this buffeting or will the addition of any windshield be better than no windshield at all.

Thanks..........BBS15..

My 09 Ultra had that buffeting with the stock windshield. It was enough to rattle the head and bring about that tension headache.

I went with a Klock Werks 11.5 inch windshield that has the curved lip at the top and designed to push the air to the side and create a more uniform flow rather than that turbulent flow that leads to buffeting.

I rode my 90 Fatboy for 18 years with no windshield so it's really up to you whether you want one or not. I'm sure there are pros and cons to adding one (safety, flow reductions, etc.).

Good Luck

Thanks for the info, but I didn't really explain myself properly. I am going to purchase a Streetglide, and want to know if it would be a more comfortable of a ride as far as the wind goes than on a Fatboy without a windshield.

Thanks again...BBS15..

Thanks for the info, but I didn't really explain myself properly. I am going to purchase a Streetglide, and want to know if it would be a more comfortable of a ride as far as the wind goes than on a Fatboy without a windshield.

Thanks again...BBS15..

Yes FAR more comfortable.However the batwing fairing while taking wind off your chest will create a more severe buffeting condition at your head at highway speed.That tiny windshield looks slick but most people who ride more than 1 hour trips opt for something more practical.

Myself, I have an 08 FLHX and went with a klockwerks 6.5" and like it alot.Others realy like the Clearview recurve line.If you do a search on the forum you'll find alot of info on the subject.