free website stats program 09 electra glide sound system | Harley Davidson Forums

09 electra glide sound system

chuyhdez

Hello, my name is Jose, just trade in my 05 sporster for the new 09 Electra glide, so I’m pretty new to the ownership of a touring bike. I need to get a stereo install on my Electra but I don’t know if i should go Factory or after-market; any advice will be appreciated. Thank you

Welcome to the Forum. Lots of great info here on the various pages and in the heads of your fellow members.

If you have nothing now (no radio, no speakers, no speaker housings, etc.) the HD full-on rig is gonna be steap. About $1k for the radio kit plus dealer costs to install and setup. Here is the babble on it:

"Upgrade your Electra Glide Standard model to the latest in mobile communications technology. The Advanced Audio Radio is the first step to a total entertainment experience. Compatible with other Advanced Audio accessories, the radio features a menu-driven display that provides easy access to the many standard and available features. The radio features 6 AM and 10 FM radio presets, integrated weather band with weather alert warnings, and a single disc CD player that is compatible with CD/CDR/CDRW and MP3 format discs. MP3 compression technology allows each CD to hold up to 10 hours of music. The two fairing-mount speakers (included) are powered by a 20-watt per channel internal amplifier, and the Automatic Volume Control adjusts the volume to compensate for motorcycle speed. The complete Advanced Audio Radio Kit includes everything your dealer needs to install the AM/FM/WB/CD unit in the fairing of a 2006 Electra Glide Standard model. Dealer installation is required, labor cost not included.